How ‘Pro-Choice’ is pro-choise for Men?

Femininity,, Health, Lifestyle, love,, Masculinity, Uncategorized

Namaste,

LADIES, LADIES, LADIES!!

Stop going all Tanasha Donna on men out here with your wombs.

These is no assurity of financial stability for you by getting pregnant for a man. I am so disappointed in us for not educating us.

Pinterest Image

How quick are we to term a man as a ‘deadbeat father’? Check the facts first

Before you get pregnant, maybe try buying a couch or contributing towards that floor carpet you been pressuring your ‘boyfriend’ to buy for the ‘two of you’

Pinterest image

Before I indulge into today’s controversy, a friend of mine was diagnosed with corona virus. He is getting better and has urged us all to stay at home and stay safe. I am waiting on him to share his story as soon as he recovers so check out uncensoredhorizontalexchange.wordpress.com and wait to read on the first-hand experience of this great pandemic.

Onto today’s controversy. Should a man be forced into fatherhood when they do not want to be?

Pinterest Image

Up until recently, reproductive choice has always been seen as a woman’s choice, pro-life or pro-choice. But really, it takes two create a life and it’s not fair that men are sidelined when this choice is made.

If we want men to be responsible, isn’t it just fair that they get the same right to choose?

It may seem like a stunt, but calling into attention double standards and unintended consequences, please men, campaign for your rights, take to the streets if you have to ( okay wait till Corona decides enough is enough) then you can decide that enough is enough for you too.

So it is okay for a woman to take to court a deadbeat father and force him into a responsibility, one that you probably never asked him if he wanted.

The bigger question comes, do men also have also have rights to control their reproductive lives and financial futures as women do?

Introduction of contraceptives and for some countries, legal abortion has greatly helped women in knowing when to separate intimacy and procreation. Women empowerment Yeey!  What’s there for men then, if not total abstinence?

In other countries, women even have a way of evading financial abortion, give birth and not take home. No judgment. No shame. No blame. No name. This is good. At least they now don’t get to hear stories of babies left in trash cans or dumbed in toilet pits. HEY KENYA, see what other countries are doing for babies.

‘I am pregnant, and it’s okay if you won’t take responsibility for the child I will raise it on my own’ BIG SCAM!!, for most that is, men do not fall for this statement, because in the eyes of the child and the world you will always be a deadbeat and bad father.

Here is another big question, if men can sever their financial ties to a child, what becomes of the child? If she wants and he doesn’t, what to do?

Men too should have some right, some choice. Which one though, because there is also the, ‘my body my choice’ with women. Keeping in mind it is my body with someone else’s sperms in you, shouldn’t they get to choose too?

This is a controversial topic so, your opinion counts.

12 thoughts on “How ‘Pro-Choice’ is pro-choise for Men?

  1. You bring to light so many facts. My opinion is be responsible, take precautions if it’s just about sex. It’s takes two in the natural sense to have a child. It is in no way the child’s fault that the two individuals that created him or her should be put in the middle of all the drama. If you want to have sex decide before if you don’t want children.

    Like

  2. I agree with everything you said. My ex (biological father of my oldest son) and I divorced when my son was 3. He was around for a couple of years after. He is an addict and dropped out of my son’s life. When he was still around, I asked my lawyer to not go for the full amount of child support. I knew he couldn’t afford it. When he stopped seeing my son, I did not go after him. He made the choice and I knew it would be hard to get money out of him anyway. My husband adopted my boy when he was 7. I do think a women has the right to choose, but I agree the father should have a say in what happens.

    Like

    1. I say I’m glad you did not struggle to involve him with your child

      women should also understand that if he doesnt want to be in the kid’s life, you can’t force him

      Liked by 1 person

  3. touchy subject. I agree as a couple it should be a couples choice. both opinions matter and in healthy relationships partners take each others values and opinion into account and make the decision together. At least thats what I try to teach my clients. thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. I’m with some as well . Be responsible if you do not want to be a father. It takes responsibility on both. And so be if a child is created than once again it should be responsible of both again to take care of it.

    Like

Leave a comment